WEHL AGM Minutes 2022 - 2023

May 10, 2023

Westboro Barley Mow

Board of Directors Present

Robert Johnston Rione Novak Shawn Murphy Mijin Kim Chris Ross Aaron Farnsworth John Hemm Kerrianne Carrasco Jason Lantz

John Bejjani Tiffany Fequet Kevin Baker



Board of Directors Absent

None

Minutes prepared by Shawn Murphy, WEHL Secretary

Meeting called to order at 7:04 p.m. by Robert Johnston, who acted as the meeting chair.

Previous Minutes

There were no questions or comments on the 2022 AGM minutes.

On a motion by Kerrianne Carrasco, seconded by Chris Ross, the minutes of the May 9, 2022 WEHL AGM were accepted as presented. Passed unanimously

Julie Dunnigan Memorial Bursary

The 2022-23 season Julie Dunnigan Memorial Bursary was awarded to Luke Boyle.

Junior Division Report

Presented by Mijin Kim, VP Junior - see presentation

Intermediate Division Report

Presented by Chris Ross, VP Intermediate - see presentation

Senior Division Report

Presented by **John Hemm**, VP Senior - see presentation

Hockey Operations Report

Presented Jason Lantz, VP Hockey Ops - see presentation

Question:

Why only one pair of socks this year?

Answer:

The Board had made a decision to only hand out one pair per year moving forward. However there are extra if needed throughout the year.

Registrar Report

Presented by **Rione Novak** Registrar - see presentation

VP Volunteers Report

Presented by **Kevin Baker**, VP Volunteers - see presentation

VP Communications

Presented by **Tiffany Fequet**, VP Communications - see presentation

VP Risk & Safety Report

Presented by **Aaron Farnsworth**, Acting VP Risk & Safety - see presentation

VP Ice and Scheduling Report

Presented by **John Bejjani**, VP Ice – see presentation

VP Admin / President's Report

Presented by **Robert Johnson**, VP Admin - see presentation

Treasurer's Report

Presented by **Kerrianne Carrasco**, Treasurer - see presentation

On a motion by John Bejjani, seconded by Aaron Farnsworth, the 2023-24 Budget was approved as presented by the Treasurer. Passed unanimously

On a motion by John Bejjani, seconded by Aaron Farnsworth, Hendry Warren LLP was appointed as auditor for the 2022-23 season with the fees to be set by the Board at approximately \$9,000-\$11,000. Passed unanimously

Pilot Sort Out Process

Presented by **Kerrianne Carrasco**, Treasurer - see presentation

Elections - Acclamation of Directors

ONE YEAR NOMINATIONS

- President Robert Johnson
- VP Junior Liane Moskal
- VP Intermediate Matt Boldt
- VP Volunteer Kevin Baker

TWO YEAR NOMINATIONS

- Secretary Ben Lee
- VP Hockey Operations Jason Lantz
- VP Senior John Hemm
- Registar Rione Novak
- VP Communications Tiffany Fequet
- VP Admin Chris Ross

Prize - Winner of Survey Draw

Dave Aresenault

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 8:45 p.m.

Members Present

Ben Lee Liane Moskal Matt Boldt Kelly-Anne Gibson